Allied Health

Arts, Business & Science

Engineering and Information Technology


Natural Resources


Public Safety Services

Banner image
  • Send Page to Friend
  • Print This Page
Phi Theta Kappa Celebrates 100 New Members

Fri, Jan 31st, 2014

Hocking College's Phi Theta Kappa Chapters achieved their "100 Member Goal" for 2013! Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for the two year college. Hocking College has three chapters: Alpha Mu Delta Chapter (main campus), Beta Lambda Nu (Perry Campus) and Beta Sigma Omega (Hocking College Energy Institute).

Eligible students have earned at least twelve credit hours at Hocking College and achieved a 3.5 cumulative GPA. Invitations for 2014 will be e-mailed the last week of January and formally mailed the first week of February. Each chapter will hold their annual induction ceremony later this spring for all members who join this school year. For questions, contact advisor Julie Cohara.