The District Scholars Tuition Assistance program is available to recent graduates of local high schools who have applied to and been accepted at any Hocking College campus (Nelsonville, Logan, or Perry) within one year after graduation.

All high school graduates from Athens, Fairfield, Hocking, Perry, Pickaway or Ross counties are eligible.

The program provides supplemental tuition assistance in addition to federal or state grant money received by students. Award amounts are based on the parent's adjusted gross income and can cover up to the cost of tuition (up to 16 credit hours) not covered by the Federal Pell Grant.

District Scholars award amounts are based on the parent's Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) as reported on the FAFSA. The program will cover the cost of tuition and general fees. District Scholars Tuition Assistance (DSTA) will be applied toward tuition only, after any grants received from the federal government.

Award Determination Guidelines

If the parent's Adjusted Gross Income is:

$40,000 or Less DSTA pays up to full tuition, not covered by grants
$40,001 - $55,000 DSTA pays up to $950 of tuition per term, not covered by grants
Over $55,000 DSTA pays up to $640 of tuition per term, not covered by grants

Please complete the following steps to apply for the scholarship:

  1. Apply to Hocking College.
    You must enroll within one year of your high school graduation date and be accepted to qualify. Contact the Admissions Office at 877.HOCKING if you are unsure of your eligibility.
  2. Complete and submit the District Scholar Application and Contract.
  3. Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). Hocking Colleges Federal School Code is 007598
Print Directions
Turn By Turn:
Reset Close